Amore Italiano | Kelsie Nobriga and Chauncey Parsons. Photo by Yi Yin.

Amore Italiano

Oct. 10–17, 2015 | Keller Auditorium

On Sale Now | Get Tickets

Napoli Act III (OBT Premiere)

August Bournonville | Holger Simon Paulli

Sub Rosa (World Premiere)

James Kudelka | Carlo Gesualdo

Sat., Oct. 10 at 7:30pm
Sun., Oct. 11 at 2pm
Thurs., Oct. 15 at 7:30pm
Fri., Oct. 16 at 7:30pm
Sat., Oct. 17 at 7:30pm
George Balanchine's The Nutcracker | Kimberly Nobriga and Sarah Griffin. Photo by Tatiana Wills.

George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker

Dec. 12–26, 2015 | Keller Auditorium

On Sale Now | Get Tickets

George Balanchine | Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Sat., Dec. 12 at 2pmLive Orchestra
Sat., Dec. 12 at 7:30pmLive Orchestra
Sun., Dec. 13 at 2pmLive Orchestra
Sun., Dec. 13 at 7:30pm
Thurs., Dec. 17 at 7:30pm
Fri., Dec. 18 at 2pm
Fri., Dec. 18 at 7:30pmLive Orchestra
Sat., Dec. 19 at 2pmLive Orchestra
Sat., Dec. 19 at 7:30pmLive Orchestra
Sun., Dec. 20 at 2pmLive Orchestra
Sun., Dec. 20 at 7:30pm
Tues., Dec. 22 at 7:30pm
Wed., Dec. 23 at 2pm
Wed., Dec. 23 at 7:30pm
Thurs., Dec. 24 at 12n
Sat., Dec. 26 at 2pmLive Orchestra
Sat., Dec. 26 at 7:30pm
Live Orchestra Features live orchestra
Romeo & Juliet | Xuan Cheng and Brian Simcoe. Photo by Tatiana Wills.

Romeo & Juliet

Feb. 27 – Mar. 5, 2016 | Keller Auditorium

On Sale Nov. 30, 2015 | Learn More
James Canfield | Sergei Prokofiev

Sat., Feb. 27 at 7:30pmLive Orchestra
Sun., Feb. 28 at 2pmLive Orchestra
Thurs., Mar. 3 at 7:30pmLive Orchestra
Fri., Mar. 4 at 7:30pmLive Orchestra
Sat., Mar. 5 at 2:00 pmLive Orchestra
Sat., Mar. 5 at 7:30pmLive Orchestra
Live Orchestra Features live orchestra
Beautiful Decay | Avery Reiners. Photo by Tatiana Wills.

Beautiful Decay

Apr. 14–23, 2016 | Newmark Theatre

On Sale Nov. 30, 2015 | Learn More
Nicolo Fonte | Antonio Vivaldi, Max Richter, Olafur Arnalds

Thurs., Apr. 14 at 7:30pm
Fri., Apr. 15 at 7:30pm
Sat., Apr. 16 at 2pm
Sat., Apr. 16 at 7:30pm
Sun., Apr. 17 at 2pm
Thurs., Apr. 21 at 7:30pm
Fri., Apr.l 22 at 7:30pm
Sat., Apr. 23 at 7:30pm
Annual School Performance | Paige Wilkey in Nicolo Fonte's Accidental Signals. Photo by James McGrew.

Annual School Performance

Apr. 20-21, 2016 | Newmark Theatre

On Sale Nov. 30, 2015 | Learn More

Sat., Apr. 23 at 1:00
Sun., Apr. 24 at 1:00

General Information


Out of respect for the artists and our patrons, all performances begin on time. Late arrivals will be seated at the first intermission. We strongly recommend arriving at least 30 minutes prior to the performance.


No children under 3 (except for Childrens’ Series performances and performances of The Nutcracker). All patrons, regardless of age, are required to have a ticket.


The show must go on: OBT will not cancel performances due to weather conditions. If a sudden change in the weather causes dangerous conditions in your area, please call the OBT Ticket Office as soon as possible. We may be able to make special arrangements for you to attend an alternate performance.


All programs are subject to change. Always save money and enjoy the best service by purchasing your tickets directly from OBT. Tickets purchased through Ticketmaster cannot be exchanged.

TICKET EXCHANGE | Single Tickets through the OBT Box Office

Subscriber Policy Here
We are happy to exchange your tickets to another performance of the same production. Please contact us at least 48 hours prior to your original or alternate performance date, whichever comes first. There is a $6 per ticket exchange fee. You may also exchange tickets by mail. If you are mailing your tickets, please include the exchange fee, your full name and phone number, and your desired alternate performance.

You’ll receive your tickets in the mail if your exchange is received more than one week before your new performance date. Otherwise, we will hold them for you at will-call. The theater’s box office opens 2 hours prior to the performance start time. Please pick up your tickets no less than 30 minutes prior to the performance time.

Sorry, we cannot exchange tickets at the theater or after your performance date, and we are unable to exchange tickets purchased through Ticketmaster and their outlets (including the Portland’5 box office). Exchanges are subject to availability. If you exchange into more expensive seating there will be a charge for the upgrade in ticket price.


If you misplace your tickets, call the OBT ticket office and we will have replacements waiting for you at the will-call window 2 hours prior to your performance. Please pick up will-call tickets at least 30 minutes before the performance start time.


If you are unable to use or exchange your tickets, consider donating them back to OBT (at least 48 hours in advance) and we will issue you a donation receipt. Tickets are non-refundable.